Baby Walkup: 13 Weeks

Hey Y’all,

So, its time for this week’s installment of Baby Walkup updates!!!! Good news, I finally found my camera cord so I can put my camera pictures on here instead of the phone ones. Anyway, we’ll get down to it!

 IMG_2757_1 edited

I’ll be so happy when Kevin can help me take pictures!

How Far Along: 13 weeks 5 days – 2 days away from 2nd trimester!!

Baby Size and Development: Baby W is about the size of a pea pod this week – almost 3 inches long and weighs about an ounce! He/She has fingerprints this week. What?!?! Yeah, it was crazy to me too. If you were to peak into the womb you’d be able to see the baby’s organs and veins through its still translucent skin.

Weight Gain: About the same, 5-6 lbs. It fluctuates.

Maternity Clothes: I haven’t gotten anything yet, but I’m going shopping tomorrow!!

Stretch Marks: Nope, nothing yet 🙂

Sleep: I’ve been sleeping like a freaking log these past couple of weeks. I’ve been averaging about 8 hours of hardcore sleep a night, and I’m still taking naps during the day.

Gender: Still not sure! I can’t wait to find out. I hate calling he/she an it!

Movement: Nothing. It probably won’t happen for a few more weeks.

Best Moment of the Week: Not being nauseous or having any headaches! I’ve felt great all week!

Looking Forward to: Feeling the baby move!

Food Cravings: Those of you that are Facebook friends with me know that a few days ago I was really, really craving Papa John’s pizza. That quickly passed and I haven’t had many cravings since.

Things Making Me Queasy/Sick: Not a thing right now!

Labor Signs: None, thankfully! 184 days to go!

What I Miss: Since its Fest season in Germany, I’m really missing the ability to have a glass of wine or beer

Symptoms: Still mostly the fatigue. Every once in a while I’ll get growing pains in my tummy. Muscles stretching and stuff moving around in preparation for a growing baby!

Nursery: I’ve really gotten into one theme – Green, Black, Gold and White. If its a boy It will be more green and black, bolder. If its a girl it’ll be more white, gold, and green, a bit softer. If you follow my pinterest you probably know what I’m talking about. I really want to add in a Great Gatsby, F. Scott Fitzgerald, vintage style with things like: old F. Scott Fitzgerald books to accent the nightstand or bookshelf, F.SF quotes to hang on the wall and vintage looking gold pieces to accent it. We’ll see if I can pull that off though.

Belly Button In or Out: In but I think its stretching. I might just be crazy though.

Wedding Rings On or Off: On! Hopefully they’ll stay that way!

Mood: I’ve actually been pretty chipper this week!

Workouts: Yeah…ummm….pretty much the same as last week. I’m determined to make it to next week’s prenatal yoga though!

Letter to Baby: Dear Baby, I’m so glad that you came to us when you did. We always knew we wanted you, but struggled with the timing. I’m overjoyed that we no longer have to wonder because you’re already with us! Once we knew you were growing, we knew it was the perfect thing and it was meant to be. We can’t wait to meet you, love you, teach you and grow with you. You are the most important.

Love, Mom

Tune in next week for the week 14 update!

Til next time!

-Camille

Monogram 2.jpg

 

4 thoughts on “Baby Walkup: 13 Weeks

  1. I am from Woodbury, Tennessee, love reading this. I am a great grany of 8, grany to 7 and mother of 3. Your husband probly remembers my daughter who teaches special kids at CCHS, Rena House. So glad your not to sick at tummy, cause that is the worse of sick. Hope everything goes great for you and your bundle of joy. Hope to meet you both when you come to see family.

    • Thank you so much for reading! I’ve been really fortunate to not have been really sick during my first trimester and mostly feeling great during my 2nd so far! Not sure when we’ll be back to Woddbury, but hopefully sometime pretty soon!

Leave a comment